Skip to main content

Deleting a Visit

How to delete a visit when a customer is checked in by mistake.

Written by DriveCentric Support

Required Permission: Delete Visit

If you mistakenly check a customer into the store you can delete the visit on the customer deal card.

  1. Open the customer deal card and navigate to the Activity Tab.
    ​


    ​

  2. Under the Past locate the entry that states "Customer Visited Store" and click the word Delete listed underneath.
    ​
    ​If you do not see the word Delete you do not have permission to delete a visit.
    ​

  3. Click Yes to confirm you want to Delete the visit.
    ​

Note: The customer deal card will not automatically refresh when deleting a visit. You will need to close the customer card and re-open it to view that the visit is no longer listed in the activity.

Did this answer your question?