If you find yourself having a team member leaving the dealership, one of the first things you will think about doing is deactivating their account so they can no longer log into the CRM.
Before you do this, you will want to redistribute their Customers and Open Deals to another set of users. This will help ensure those customers/open deals do not stay tied to the user we are deactivating. If we do not redistribute those Customers and Open Deals to an active user in the CRM, those records could find their way into limbo quickly. Don't let this happen to your store!
Failing to redistribute customers or deals may result in orphaned records, which can disrupt workflows and reporting. Always complete redistribution before deactivation.
To find User Management, where you can redistribute those customer records and open deals, along with deactivating a user in Drive, you will want to follow the steps listed below:
Note: You must have the "Manage Store" permission to be able to deactivate a user in the CRM
If you lack the necessary permissions, contact your organization’s Expert User for assistance.
Click on your picture or initials in the top right corner of DriveCentric
Then Store Settings (if you do not see this you don't have permission)
On the left-hand side of the Store Settings page, you will want to click on the icon "User Management"
Once you are in user Management, you will see the list of "All" employees that are active and have access to your CRM. There might be names in this list you don't recognize, but those records might be corporate employees, or vendors, that have logins at a group level.
To redistribute those Customers and Open Deals to an active user(s) in the CRM, click on the "Round Robin" icon to get to the screen where you can choose who to distribute those records to.
Click on the user(s) that you want the user's customers to be distributed to. Then, click "REDISTRIBUTE" at the top of the window to start the process.
Ensure the "Redistribute" icon turns green before proceeding to confirm the redistribution process is complete.
Please note that redistributing customers is final and you cannot undo this once it has been completed:
Once you have redistributed the user's customers, click on the "Details" icon to start deactivating the user to make their account inactive.
Additionally, you can enable the "Locked Out" toggle to immediately prevent the user from logging in.
Note: It's best to double-check with your store/group before deactivating an account you don't recognize. Once you do this, it will disable that user's account and not allow them to log in at all in the CRM.
You have now successfully deactivated the user!
To ensure the deactivation is successful, verify that the user no longer appears in active user lists. If the user still appears, refresh the system or contact an administrator for further assistance.
Check out these other helpful articles related to the following icons on the Status page:
Note: DriveCentric does not support permanent deletion of user profiles. Deactivated users are moved to the "Inactive" list, preserving their historical data for reporting and auditing purposes.





